Little bit more about the Recording stage

The Plan for the recording stage is to record a soloist performer’s each time, having the demo tracks as backing tracks (effectively like karoake).

Also I have had an email from Peter Williams (Music theory lecturer and Major project tutor) he had studied my Performer contact list, he was saying that it might be difficult to achieve a recorded performers for all of the roles in Gloriana, which I might have to settle for certain parts to be recorded as a VST instrument rather then an actual performer. However, at this current stage, I do not know the extent of the support I can muster at my disposal yet.

As of the eventual finished product of Gloriana, I believe the ‘Artefact’ (product) will be given out as a DVD, this would give Gloriana another level of professionalism, and another avenue of learning under my belt. I have Paul Knowles (Studio engineer at UWTSD Swansea) who has offered me support to produce a DVD and he can show how it’s done too.

 

 

Leave a Reply

